Florida Commission on the Status of Women is a nonpartisan board, statutorily created in 1991, consisting of 22 appointed members. Commissioners are volunteers and come from very diverse backgrounds and professions, and represent every geographic area of the state. The Governor, Speaker of the House, President of the Senate, and the Attorney General each appoint four members and the Chief Financial Officer and Commissioner of Agriculture each appoint three members to a term of four years.

Abby Bean

Fernandina Beach


Jennifer T. Collins



Voices of Florida Women Survey

The goal of this study is to identify key issues facing women, understand critical needs women and their communities perceive as important, build trust with constituents, and highlight the diverse viewpoints of all segments of the population from across the state.

Read The Report