2017 Understanding the Legislative Process:
An Educational Forum 

All Speakers

Nina Ashenafi Richardson

Judge, Leon County

Lauren Book

Member, Florida Senate

Holly Raschein

Member, Florida House of Representatives

Jennifer Sullivan

Member, Florida House of Representatives

Diane Mack

Founding President, Institute for Women in Politics of Northwest Florida, Inc.

Rebecca Negron

Member, Martin County School Board

Ken Pruitt

Past President of the Florida Senate

Ann Christiano

Frank Karel Chair, Public Interest Communications, University of Florida

Carol G. Bowen

Deputy Chief Lobbyist, Associated Builders and Contractors of Florida

Tony Carvajal

Executive Vice President, Florida Chamber Foundation

R. Jai Gillum

Director of Foundation Affairs, Florida Dental Association

Dr. Carol Weissert

Director, LeRoy Collins Institute

Jeff Atwater

Florida Chief Financial Officer

Dr. Susan MacManus

Distinguished University Professor of Public Administration and Political Science, University of South Florida

Dominic Calabro

President & CEO, Florida TaxWatch

Kathy Mears

Former Chief of Staff to Speakers Weatherford and Crisafulli

Colleen Burton

Member, Florida House of Representatives

Kristina Wiggins

Chief of Staff and Director of Legislative Affairs, Agency for State Technology

Janeia Daniels Ingram, Moderator

Assistant Dean for Students, Florida State University College of Law

Lena Juarez

Founder, JEJ & Associates

Renee Lopez-Cantera, Moderator

VP Business Development, Eikon Digital *Media agency* Programmatic

Lt. Col. (retired) Eurydice Stanley, Ph.D., Moderator

Founder, Amused Media & Productions, LLC and Founder, The Transition Foundation

Ashley Guinn

Chair, Public Policy Committee, Florida Commission on the Status of Women

Gwen Graham

Congresswoman, United States Congress

Kelly S. Sciba

Executive Director, Florida Commission on the Status of Women